Town Tour

Apgujeong-dong was first named after a pavilion called Apgujeong built by an influential vassal, Myeong-hoe Han (1415~1487) during the reign of King Sejong in Joseon Period. The former place of Apgujeong was around the northern Oksu-dong to Dongho of Geomho-dong. Although it is not available today, the lovely and picturesque scenery of Jeoja Island that was full of mulberries was said to create a magnificent view with the peaks of Mt. Bukhan. It is not clear when the pavilion called Apgujeong disappeared; however, it was bestowed to Yeong-hyo Park who was married to Princess Yeonghye, the daughter of King Cheoljong, along with the Jeoja Island and when his entire fortune was forfeited due to his involvement to the Gapsin coup in October at the 21st year of King Gojong (1884), Apgujeong was forfeited and returned to the nation at the latter year of King Gojong’s reign. It is not clear when it disappeared; however, there stood a stone that informs the site of the pavilion Apgujeong between the unit 72 and 74 of Hyundai Apartment.

Apgujeong-dong

Garosu-gil
Address : From Dosan-daero 13-gil to Apgujeong-ro 12-gil
inform the friend of
facebook twitter me2day
It is the road from Dosan-daero to Apgujeong-ro and has about 160 thick trees along the street, there are cafes, restaurants, and designers’ fashion stores that are packed on both sides. It is a unique place that attracts distinctively youthful generation and foreign visitors with plenty of things to eat and see, it has become one of the representative attractions in Korea.
list
the person in charge
samseong 1-dong Gu Aeja / 02-3423-7803
Apgujeong-dong Lee Jeong-wan / 02-3423-7603
Cheongdam-dong Kim Jongbeom / 02-3423-7704
Sinsa-dong Jeong Haeran / 02-3423-7303
Nonhyeon-dong Im jungbin / 02-3423-7403
Yeoksam 1-dong Kwak jisuk / 02-3423-8604
Daechi 1-dong Kim hyunhee / 02-3423-8303
Suseo 1-dong Choi eunhae / 02-3423-8553
/WEB-INF/jsp/egovframework/global/cts/CONTP003/view.jsp